Vardys Road Public School

I Aspire

Telephone02 9624 3144

Emailvardysroad-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

Meet the Team

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal : Mr Ian Short

Ian.D.Short@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Act. Deputy Principal: Mrs Belinda Barber 

Belinda.Barber2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Senior Admin Manager: Mrs Antonella Catalanotto 

Antonina.Catalanotto2@det.nsw.au

 

School  Admin Officer: Mrs Elizabeth Anderson 

Elizabeth.Anderson6@det.nsw.edu.au

 

General Assistant:  Mr Terry Wedderburn (M,T,W,F)

 

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Andrea Brock

Andrea.Brock@det.nsw.edu.au

 

School Counsellor: Mrs Carolyn Lennon 

Carolyn.Lennon@det.nsw.edu.au

 

School Counsellor: Miss Leith Potter

Leith.Potter@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Community Wellbeing Officer/Chaplain: Mr Daniel Tuckwell

Daniel.Tuckwell4@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Support Teacher:  Mr Matthew McDonald 

Matthew.Mcdonald3@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Support Teacher: Ms Chantelle Bartolo

Chantelle.Bartolo1@education.nsw.gov.au

 

Support Teacher: Mrs Ellen Christian 

Ellen.Mccauley3@det.nsw.edu.au

 

ES1 Assistant Principal: Mrs Kylie O’Brien

Kylie.Obrien29@det.nsw.edu.au

 

School Learning Support Officer: Mrs Melissa Kerney

Melissa.Kerney1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

School Learning Support Officer: Mrs Lisa Buisson 

Lisa.Buisson2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

School Learning Support Officer: Miss Rebekah Cooke

Rebekah.Cooke1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Learning & Support (LST Coordinator): Mrs Heidi 

Bennett - Heidi.Bennett3@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Learning & Support: Mrs Sharon Aird

Sharon.Arid@det.nsw.edu.au

 

ES1 Rel. Assistant Principal & K Buttercup: Miss Alyce Rogers 

Alyce.Rogers6@det.nsw.edu.au

 

K Wattle: Miss Nicole Sclavenitis 

Nicole.Sclavenitis@det.nsw.edu.au

 

K Sunflower: Mrs Claire Sachdev

Claire.Sachdev@education.nsw.gov.au

 

K/1 Pineapple: Mrs Karen Davis 

Karen.Davis1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

S1 Assistant Principal & 2/3 Rose: Mrs Dominique Kean

Dominique.Osborne@education.nsw.gov.au

 

1 Grape: Miss Lisa Tabone 

Lisa.Tabone8@det.nsw.edu.au

 

1 Shamrock: Miss Sarah Dunkley 

Sarah.Dunkley@det.nsw.edu.au

 

1 Fern: Ms Cheryl Rudek 

Cheryl.Rudek@det.nsw.edu.au

 

1 Mint: Ms Diana Lloyd 

Diana.P.Lloyd@det.nsw.edu.au

 

2 Emerald: Mr Brett Murphy 

Brett.Murphy19@det.nsw.edu.au

 

2 Lime: Mrs Estelle Craig 

Estelle.Craig2@education.nsw.gov.au

 

S2 Assistant Principal & 3/4 Scarlet: Mrs Cathy D'Chong  

Catherine.Dchong@education.nsw.gov.au

 

3/4 Crimson: Mr Tim Bromhead

Timothy.Bromhead2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

3/4 Apple: Mrs Monika Arora 

Monika.Arora1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

3/4 Cherry: Miss Nasha Kapadia 

Nasha.Kapadia@detnsw.edu.au

 

3/4 Ruby: Mrs Samantha Barker 

 Samantha.Stock2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

3/4 Ruby: Miss Alicia Rankine 

Alicia.Rankine1@det.nsw.edu.au

 

4/5 Magenta: Mr Tim Uren

Timothy.Uren2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

S3 Rel. Assistant Principal & 5/6 Aqua: Miss Rebecca Anderson 

Rebecca.Anderson41@det.nsw.edu.au

 

5/6 Cobalt: Miss Heather Grosvenor

Heather.Grosvenor2@det.nsw.edu

 

5/6 Indigo: Mr Gregg Savage

Gregg.Savage2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

5/6 Indigo: Ms Rachel Bernays

Rachel.Kearns2@det.nsw.edu.au

 

5/6 Sapphire: Mrs Pam Parkinson 

Pamela.Parkinson1@det.nsw.edu

 

5/6 Turquoise: Miss Emma Noller 

Emma.Noller2@det.nsw.edu.au