Vardys Road Public School

I Aspire

Telephone02 9624 3144

Meet the Team

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal : Mr Ian Short


Act. Deputy Principal: Mrs Belinda Barber


Senior Admin Manager: Mrs Antonella Catalanotto


School  Admin Officer: Mrs Elizabeth Anderson


General Assistant:  Mr Terry Wedderburn (M,T,W,F)


Teacher Librarian: Mrs Andrea Brock


School Counsellor: Mrs Carolyn Lennon


School Counsellor: Miss Leith Potter


Community Wellbeing Officer/Chaplain: Mr Daniel Tuckwell


Support Teacher:  Mr Matthew McDonald


Support Teacher: Ms Chantelle Bartolo


Support Teacher: Mrs Ellen Christian


ES1 Assistant Principal: Mrs Kylie O’Brien


School Learning Support Officer: Mrs Melissa Kerney


School Learning Support Officer: Mrs Lisa Buisson


School Learning Support Officer: Miss Rebekah Cooke


Learning & Support (LST Coordinator): Mrs Heidi 

Bennett -


Learning & Support: Mrs Sharon Aird


ES1 Rel. Assistant Principal & K Buttercup: Miss Alyce Rogers


K Wattle: Miss Nicole Sclavenitis


K Sunflower: Mrs Claire Sachdev


K/1 Pineapple: Mrs Karen Davis


S1 Assistant Principal & 2/3 Rose: Mrs Dominique Kean


1 Grape: Miss Lisa Tabone


1 Shamrock: Miss Sarah Dunkley


1 Fern: Ms Cheryl Rudek


1 Mint: Ms Diana Lloyd


2 Emerald: Mr Brett Murphy


2 Lime: Mrs Estelle Craig


S2 Assistant Principal & 3/4 Scarlet: Mrs Cathy D'Chong


3/4 Crimson: Mr Tim Bromhead


3/4 Apple: Mrs Monika Arora


3/4 Cherry: Miss Nasha Kapadia


3/4 Ruby: Mrs Samantha Barker


3/4 Ruby: Miss Alicia Rankine


4/5 Magenta: Mr Tim Uren


S3 Rel. Assistant Principal & 5/6 Aqua: Miss Rebecca Anderson


5/6 Cobalt: Miss Heather Grosvenor


5/6 Indigo: Mr Gregg Savage


5/6 Indigo: Ms Rachel Bernays


5/6 Sapphire: Mrs Pam Parkinson


5/6 Turquoise: Miss Emma Noller